跳至主要內容

醫院特色

雅麗氏何妙齡那打素醫院的使命,是本著基督的慈愛及與社區攜手合作的精神,提供高效率的優質專業全人醫護服務。為此,醫院的實體設計及運作系統引入了醫院服務的新科技及新概念。

  1. 具治療作用的景觀設計
    為提供安全的實體環境,醫院的設計及佈置均以病人為中心,並引入建築心理理念,充分利用自然環境、陽光、具啟發性的藝術作品及活潑色彩對身體感官所產生的作用,促使病人早日康復。
  2. 智慧型建築物
    醫院設計為智慧型建築物,備有高效能的通訊及資訊傳送基礎設施,利用快速的以太網(Ethernet)資訊高速公路,接駁約千多個數據埠。醫院把運輸流程外置,並使用多種內置運輸系統,例如17部升降機、2 部升降伺服機、設有約六十個分站的氣動導管式輸送系統,以及被服槽、垃圾槽等,使院內大量頻繁的人及物料流動得到妥善處理。
  3. 全人醫護方針
    醫院本著愛心和關懷,以傳統的全人醫護方針治理病人。為了護理夥伴例如病人親屬或照顧者的需要,院牧服務提供臨床照顧,給予心理及精神上的支持。醫院亦引入新設施及服務,包括深切治療科會見室、手術室外的等候室、靜(祈禱)室、小教堂及(殮房內的)追思室等。
  4. 日間醫護設施
    醫院設有日間護理設施,名額於2010年3月31日共有113個,為需要日間治療或護理的病人提供服務,範圍包括物理復康(40個名額)、外科及程序(58個名額)與精神復康(15個名額)。設施側重復康元素,以配合區內人口老化令長期病患及殘疾不斷增加的情況。
  5. 服務網絡
    雅麗氏何妙齡那打素醫院是新界東醫院聯網的一個組成部分,並由威爾斯親王醫院,北區醫院及大埔醫院分別提供第三層專科,第二層專科及康復服務支援。此外,醫院亦與壎芵p、基督教聯合那打素社康服務及大埔區的私家醫生合作,發展社區醫護服務。本院在2002 年全力協助策動大埔健康安全城市計劃,大埔區稍後於2005 年10 月13 日,榮獲世界衛生組織確認為全球第九十個「安全社區」,及本港第三個「安全社區」榮譽區域。
  6. 那打素精神
    本著「矜憫為懷」的理念,雅麗氏何妙齡那打素醫院秉承關顧病人及職員以至其家人的精神,使員工在有限資源下,仍能衷誠合作,積極進取。

skip to main content

Special Features

The mission of AHNH is to provide good quality holistic healthcare with competency, efficiency, compassionate Christian love and community partnership. In accordance with these aims, the Hospital has incorporated new technologies and concepts in hospital services into its physical design and operational systems.

  1. Therapeutic Healthscape
    To provide a safe physical environment, the design and lay-out of the Hospital is patient-focused. Psycho-architecture concepts have been incorporated. The Hospital has made full use of the impact of natural environment, sunlight, inspirational artwork, enlivening colour, on the body sensory perception to facilitate patients' recuperation.

  2. Intelligent Building
    The Hospital is designed as an intelligent building with an efficient communication and information transmission infrastructure with over 1,000 data ports through a fast-Ethernet information superhighway. The frequent and high volume movement of material and personnel within the hospital is efficiently managed by externalising the traffic flow, and by operating a variety of built in transport systems: 17 lifts, 2 dumb-waiters, pneumatic tube system with about 60 stations.

  3. Holistic Approach
    The Hospital adopts the traditional total-person approach in healthcare, treating all patients with compassionate care and love. Clinical pastoral care with psycho-spiritual support is provided by its chaplaincy service to cater for the needs of our Care-Partners such as relatives or carers of the patients. The Hospital has introduced new facilities and services which include Interview Room for Relatives in CCMU; Waiting Room outside Operating Theatre; Quiet(Prayer) Room, Chapel, Requiem (in Mortuary).

  4. Day Care Facility
    The Hospital operates 113 places for patients who require treatment or care on a day basis. As at 31 March 2010, the scope of service covers physical rehabilitation (40 places), surgery and procedure (58 places) and psychiatric rehabilitation (15 places). With its strong rehabilitation component, the Hospital is well geared to serve the aging population with increasing number of chronic and disabling illnesses.

  5. Service Network
    AHNH is an integral part of the New Territories East Cluster (NTEC) of hospitals. The Hospital works closely with Prince of Wales Hospital (PWH), North District Hospital (NDH) and the Tai Po Hospital (TPH) in the provision of tertiary, secondary and convalescent services respectively. It also collaborates with Department of Health, United Christian Nethersole Community Health Service (UCNCHS), and the private practitioners in Tai Po as partners in developing community health care services. The Hospital is a prime mover behind the Tai Po Safe & Healthy City Project launched in 2002. Tai Po was then designated as no. 3 in Hong Kong and no. 90 in the world of Safe Communities on 13 October 2005 by World Health Organization Collaboration Centre on Community Safety Promotion.

  6. Nethersole Culture
    "Caring Since 1887", Nethersole has inherited a culture which cares for its patients and staff, and their families. The culture also empowers its staff to work innovatively and effectively in harmonious teams despite resource constraints.

@