Glaucoma Public-Private Partnership Programme (Glaucoma PPP)

Programme Introduction

The Glaucoma Public-Private Partnership Programme (Glaucoma PPP) is launched by the Hospital Authority (HA) in 2019 on a pilot basis in Hong Kong West Cluster, Kowloon Central Cluster and New Territories East Cluster with aims to provide choice to patients for receiving private specialist services in the community, help the HA manage demand for specialist services and test the model of delivering specialist care via public-private partnership.

All private ophthalmologists practising in the territory are now welcome to participate in this Programme as participating service providers (PSPs). Clinically stable glaucoma patients currently taken care of by HA Ophthalmology Specialist Outpatient Clinics (SOPCs) in these three clusters will be invited for voluntary participation.

Each participating patient will receive up to four subsidised consultations per year including specified glaucoma drugs; and investigation services of up to one Visual Field (VF) test and one Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) scan per year to be provided by the PSP.

Under the Programme, participating patients only need to pay the same fee as for HA SOPC services. Currently, it is $80 per subsequent attendance, $15 per drug item, and $80 per investigation service. Those who are recipients of Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) or holders of valid full or partial medical fee waiver certificates will enjoy the same fee waiver arrangements as for the HA’s services. Under mutual agreement, patients may receive further services and treatment at their own expenses. Those who have participated in the Elderly Health Care Voucher Scheme can meet such additional charges from their Health Care Voucher accounts.

For service provision, PSPs may receive a maximum service fee of $5,350 per patient per year covering a maximum of four consultations, one VF test and one OCT scan, including the HA SOPC fee to be paid by patients to PSPs after each consultation. For CSSA and waiver patients, HA will bear the SOPC fees.


List of Participating Service Providers
pdf
Waiver Arrangement
Date: News Details: Document Download:
22-03-2019 Glaucoma PPP - Notice on Waiver Arrangement
fileNotice on Waiver Arrangement
Back to Top Back to Top
pdf
Pamphlet & Poster
Poster
Pamphlet
Back to Top Back to Top
gallery
Gallery

青光眼治療協作計劃

計劃簡介

醫院管理局(醫管局)於2019年在港島西、九龍中及新界東聯網試行青光眼治療協作計劃,旨在為需要長期在專科門診覆診的病人提供選擇,讓病人可接受社區內的私營專科醫療服務。計劃亦有助醫管局管理日增的專科服務需求及試驗以公私營協作模式提供專科服務。

醫管局歡迎全港私人執業的眼科專科醫生參加計劃。至於現時於上述聯網的醫管局眼科門診接受治理而病情穩定的青光眼患者將於稍後收到醫管局的邀請,自由選擇參加計劃。

在計劃下,每名病人每年可享有高達四次資助診症,包括特定的青光眼藥物、以及可接受由私家眼科醫生提供每年最多一次視野檢查及一次光學相干斷層掃描服務。

參加計劃的病人每次就診只須繳付相等於醫管局專科門診服務的費用──現時為每次診症80元、每種藥物15元及每項檢查80元。領取綜合社會保障援助(綜援)或持有有效醫療費用(全費或部分費用)減免證明書的人士,可獲得與使用醫管局服務相同的費用減免安排。若雙方同意,病人可選擇自費接受私家眼科醫生提供的額外服務和療程。已參加長者醫療券計劃的人士,可從其醫療券戶口支付該等額外服務的收費。

參加計劃的私家眼科醫生每年最高可獲合共為5,350元,以作為每名病人提供四次診症及兩項特定檢查的服務費,當中已包括由病人於就診後繳付給私家眼科醫生相等於醫管局專科門診費用。醫管局會為領取綜援及獲費用減免的人士負擔專科門診費用。


pdf
豁免安排
日期: 詳情: 下載文件:
22-03-2019 青光眼治療協作計劃 - 豁免安排通告
file豁免安排通告
返回頁首 返回頁首
pdf
小冊子及海報
海報
小冊子
返回頁首 返回頁首
gallery
圖集