Kwong Wah Hospital Hospital Authority

Introduction

In view of the government’s Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) Development Policy, the TWGHs established “Kwong Wah Hospital-The Chinese University of Hong Kong Chinese Medicine Clinical Research and Services Centre” and “Wilson T.S. Wang Chinese Medicine Clinical Research and Services Centre”, providing TCM treatment to out-patients and in-patients respectively.

The TWGHs and the KWH adapt to a changing society and the demand for both Chinese and Western medicine through continuously enhancing and expanding medical care services. In 2011, the TWGHs and the KWH set up the Traditional Chinese and Western Medicine Team to provide in-patients with integrated treatment.

 



  Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine In-patient Services is operated as doctor visits: Chinese doctors from TWGHs Wilson T.S. Wang Chinese Medicine Clinical Research and Services Centre visit patients at the KWH wards, while certain treatments are performed in the treatment centre located on the 6/F of the Hospital’s North Wing.

Through Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine Services, patients are treated by Western specialists during their stay, coupled with diagnosis from Chinese doctors and Chinese medicine/acupuncture treatment. This can enhance the patients’ health, quality of life and long-term effectiveness of the treatment. When necessary, Chinese and Western doctors diagnose in-patients together to come up with a treatment protocol.

To continue their treatment after discharge, patients can choose to have their follow-up consultations in either Chinese or Western medicine out-patient department.

 

 

Service History

1911 The KWH entered into service to provide Chinese medicine treatment for Kowloon residents. Currently, the KWH TCM general out-patient department provides free Chinese medical and bone-setting out-patient services.
2001 Kwong Wah Hospital-The Chinese University of Hong Kong Chinese Medicine Clinical Research and Services Centre was founded. It provides Chinese medicine specialist out-patient services.
2006 TWGHs Wilson T.S. Wang Chinese Medicine Clinical Research and Services Centre was founded. It provides in-patients with clinical Chinese medicine treatment.
2011 The Chinese and Western Medicine Team was set up to provide Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine Services.

 

Service Targets

Current service targets are KWH in-patients, including

  • Oncology patients requiring pre- or post-surgery Chinese medicine treatment
  • Patients with gynaecological tumours requiring palliative care
  • Patients with diabetes, related complications or diabetic feet
  • Women with menstrual disorder or pelvic inflammation, etc.
  • Patients with recurrent miscarriages, pregnancy nausea or requiring post-natal care
  • Patients with paediatric cerebral palsy in need of acupuncture.
 



 

Service Appointment

During their stay at the KWH, patients can choose to opt in the Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine Services under the permission and referral from attending Western doctors. All Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine Services must be booked in advance. For details please enquire with your attending doctors.

Service Charge

Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine Services is a self-financed treatment service provided by TWGHs. To help patients with financial difficulties, TWGHs established the "Integrative Chinese and Western Medicine”. The Scheme subsidises part of the charge to help in-patients in need. For details please call TWGHs Wilson T.S. Wang Chinese Medicine Clinical Research and Services Centre or enquire with your attending doctors.

TWGHs Wilson T.S. Wang Chinese Medicine Clinical Research and Services Centre

Address: 6/F, North Wing, Kwong Wah Hospital, 25 Waterloo Road, Kowloon
Tel: 3517-7622
Fax: 3517-7628

廣華醫院 醫院管理局

有用資料

病人和訪客的有用資料。

詳情 >

聯絡我們

2332 2311

簡介

為配合政府的中醫藥發展政策,東華三院在廣華醫院先後成立「廣華醫院-香港中文大學中醫藥臨床研究服務中心」及「王澤森中西醫藥治療中心」,分別為門診和留院的病人提供臨床中醫藥治療。

配合社會的轉變和市民對中西醫藥的需求,東華三院和廣華醫院與時並進,不斷提升及擴展適切的治療護理服務。在2011年,東華三院夥同廣華醫院,成立中西醫治療團隊,為留院的病人提供中西醫結合治療服務。

 



  中西醫結合住院病人服務以出診形式運作,由東華三院王澤森中西醫藥治療中心派出中醫師,到廣華醫院的病房以出診形式為病人提供中醫服務,同時部份中醫治療亦會安排在醫院內北翼六樓的治療中心進行。

透過中西醫結合治療服務計劃,病人在留院期間,進行西醫專科治療,同時配以中醫辨証,處方中藥或針灸治療,協助改善症狀,提高生存質量及遠期療效。有需要時,中醫和西醫會進行會診,為留院的病人共同制定治療方案。

出院後,病人可以選擇於中醫及西醫門診覆診,繼續接受治療。

 

 

服務歷史

1911年 廣華醫院落成投入服務,並為九龍區市民提供中醫藥治療。現時廣華醫院中醫普通科門診部提供免費中醫內科及跌打骨傷科門診服務。
2001年 廣華醫院-香港中文大學中醫藥臨床研究服務中心成立,提供中醫專科門診服務。
2006年 東華三院王澤森中西醫藥治療中心成立,為留院的病人提供中醫藥臨床治療。
2011年 中西醫治療團隊成立,開展中西醫結合住院病人服務。

 

服務對象

現時服務對象是廣華醫院留院的病人,包括

  • 腫瘤科病人手術前後的中醫藥治療
  • 婦科腫瘤紓緩治療
  • 糖尿病及其併發症、糖尿病足
  • 婦女月經失調、盆腔炎等
  • 習慣性流產、妊娠嘔吐、產後調理
  • 兒科腦癱的針灸治療
 



 

服務預約

廣華醫院病人在留院期間,可因應個人意願,及在主診西醫同意下安排轉介中西醫結合住院病人服務。所有中西醫結合住院病人服務必須預約,詳情請向主診醫生查詢。

服務收費

中西醫結合住院病人服務由東華三院提供,屬自費治療項目。本着幫助貧病的精神,東華三院設立「中西結合治療助醫計劃」,為有需要的留院病人資助部份費用,減輕負擔,詳情請致電東華三院王澤森中西醫藥治療中心或向主診醫生查詢。

東華三院王澤森中西醫藥治療中心

中心地址:九龍窩打老道25號廣華醫院北翼六樓
查詢電話:3517-7622
傳真熱線:3517-7628